Lux Style Awards 2016 Nominees announced


The LUX Style Awards announced the nominations for the 15th LUX Style Awards with great style and fanfare at an elegant Nominee Reveal event on Monday, 30th May at Darbar Hall in  Karachi’s Movenpick Hotel. This is the 15th year of the prestigious LUX Style Awards – a proud first for Pakistan’s Award shows – and the clear intent is to celebrate it in every way possible.

Nominees for LSA 2016 were announced in 27 categories in Fashion, Film, Music and TV. To acknowledge and reinforce its belief in the growing Film industry, this year the Awards office of the LUX Style Awards has introduced four new categories i.e. Best Supporting Actor – Male, Best Supporting Actor – Female, Best Playback Singer Male and Best Playback Singer Female. Historically the LUX brand has its roots embedded in the film industry and has supported that talent through thick and thin.

Mahirah Khan nominated for both Bin Roye in Film and Sadqay Tumhare in TV was the pivot host of the star studded event along with Yasir Hussain, Ahmed Ali Butt, Adnan Malik and Humayun Saeed who went up to announce several segments.

Chairman Unilever Shazia Syed, said, “It is with tremendous pride and pleasure that we welcome all Nominees, the Jury and all our media partners who have travelled with us during this journey of 15 years. The LUX Style Awards seeks to celebrate the outstanding achievement of all artists and practitioners in the fields of Fashion, Film, Music and TV. Some of you were with us during that windy night in 2002 when we started this journey but it is very heartening to see so many new and young faces who have been nominated today. These Awards and the Scholarship Awards that we announce every year is our commitment to Pakistan’s Fashion and Entertainment Industry.”

The 15th annual Lux Style Awards for Fashion, Film, Music and TV will be held later in July. Viewer’s choice voting to select winners will be open online for several of the entertainment categories. The awards will be broadcast on national television soon thereafter.

Check our more pictures at our facebook page

Nominees for the 15th LUX Style Awards 2016



Model of the Year (Female)


  • Amna Babar
  • Fouzia Aman
  • Nooray Bhatti
  • Rabia Butt
  • Sadaf Kanwal


Model of the Year (Male)


  • Aimal Khan
  • Hasnain Lehri
  • Jahan -e- Khalid
  • Shahzad Noor
  • Waleed Khaild


Fashion Photographer


  • Abdullah Harris
  • Ayaz Anis
  • Guddu Shani
  • Rizwan ul Haq
  • Shahbaz Shazi


Best Hair and Make-up Artist


  • Hannan Siddique
  • Nabila
  • Omayr Waqar
  • Raana Khan
  • Shammal Qureshi for Toni & Guy (North Pakistan)


Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret


  • Mahgul
  • Misha Lakhani
  • Muse
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Shamaeel Ansari


Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret


  • Coco by Zara Shahjahan
  • Daaman
  • Generation
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Sapphire


Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal


  • Ali Xeeshan
  • Elan
  • Faraz Manan
  • Shehla Chatoor
  • The House of Kamiar Rokni


Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn


  • Elan
  • Faraz Manan
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Zara Shahjahan


Best Menswear Designer


  • Ahmed Bham
  • Amir Adnan
  • Hassan Sheheryar Yasin
  • Nauman Arfeen
  • Omar Farooq for Republic


Best Emerging Talent


  • Alee Hasan (Photography)
  • Ammara Khan (Designer)
  • Anum Malik (Model)
  • Hira Shah (Model)
  • Zara Abid (Model)



Best Film


  • Jawani Phir Nai Aani
  • Manto
  • Moor
  • Shah
  • Wrong No

Best Film Actress

  • Mahira Khan for Bin Roye
  • Mehwish Hayat for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Samia Mumtaz for Moor
  • Sania Saeed for Manto
  • Sohai Ali Abro for Wrong No

Best Film Actor

  • Adnan Sarwar for Shah
  • Ahmed Ali Butt for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Hameed Sheikh for Moor
  • Humayun Saeed for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Sarmad Sultan Khoosat for Manto

Best Film Director

  • Adnan Sarwar for Shah
  • Jamshed Mehmood Raza for Moor
  • Momina Duraid & Shahzad Kashmiri for Bin Roye
  • Nadeem baig for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Sarmad Sultan Khoosat for Manto

Best Supporting Actress


  •  Armeena Rana Khan for Bin Roye
  • Ayesha Khan for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Nimra Bucha for Manto
  • Sarwat Gillani for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Sohai Ali Abro for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

Best Supporting Actor

  • Ali Safina for Jalaibee
  • Javed Sheikh for Wrong No
  • Shaz Khan for Moor
  • Wasay Chaudhry for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Yasir Hussain for Karachi se Lahore

Best Singer (Male) – Film

  • Ali Noor & Ali Humza OST Karachi Se Lahore
  • Ali Sethi for Aah ko chahiye OST Manto
  • Javed Bashir for Talabgaar OST Moor
  • Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Teray Bina Jeena OST Bin Roye
  • Rahim Shah for Gul Bashri OST Moor

Best Singer (Female) – Film


  • Abida Parveen for Maula OST Bin Roye
  • Zeb Bangesh for Kya Hoga OST Manto
  • Meesha Shafi for Eva OST Moor
  • Harshdeep Kaur for Ballay Ballay OST Bin Roye
  • Zarrish for Rabbi Ralli OST Dekh Magar Pyar Sey


Album of the year


  • Bahadur Yaar Jung by E Sharp
  • Begum Gul Bakaoli Sarfarosh by Noori
  • Ismail ka Urdu Sheher by Zohaib Kazi
  • Saturday Night Killing Machine by Adil Omar and Talal Qureshi
  • Till the End of Time by Natasha Humera Ejaz


Song of the Year


  • Jogiya by Javed Bashir
  • Rockstar Romeo by Ali Zafar
  • Sarak Sarak by Mai Dhai Band
  • Shakar Wandaan by Asrar Shah
  • Tamasha by Khumariyaan


Best Music Video Director


  • Adil Omar for Nighat & Paras by Adil Omar & Talal Qureshi
  • Kamal Khan for Wake Up/Jaago by Zohaib Kazi
  • Nadir Shehzad Khan for Baaghi by Sikandar Ka Mandar
  • Natasha Humera Ejaz & Shahrukh Khurshid for Khwab by Natasha Humera Ejaz
  • Salman Noorani for Mariam by Mooroo


Best Emerging Talent


  • Ali Suhail
  • Mehdi Maloof
  • Slow Spin
  • SomeWhatSuper
  • The Tamashbeens


Best TV Play

  • Diyar-e-Dil
  • Mohabbat Aag Si
  • Muqaddas
  • Rung Lagaa
  • Sadqay Tumhare


Best TV Actor


  • Adnan Malik for Sadqay Tumharay
  • Faisal Qureshi for Rang Laga
  • Noman Ejaz for Zinda Dargor
  • Noor Hassan for Muqaddas
  • Osman Khalid Butt for Diyar e Dil


Best TV Actress


  • Iffat Umer in Mohabbat Aag Si
  • Mahirah Khan for Sadqay Tumharay
  • Maya Ali for Diyar e Dil
  • Saima Noor in Rang Laga
  • Sajjal Ali for Khuda Dekh Raha Hai 


Best TV Director


  • Aamir Yousuf for Aap ki kaneez
  • Anjum Shahzad for Rang Laga
  • Ehteshamuddin for Sadqay Tumhare
  • Haseeb Hassan for Diyar e Dil
  • Sabiha Sumar


Best TV Writer


  • Adeel Razzaq for Muqaddas
  • Farhat Ishtiaq for Diyar e Dil
  • Imran Nazir for Muhabbat Aag Si
  • Khalil-ur-Rehman Qamar for Sadqay Tumhare
  • Sana Fahad for Rang Laga


Best Original Sound Track


  • Alvida by Shafqat Amanat Ali by Momina Duraid, Humayun Saeed, Shehzad Naseeb
  • Diyar e Dil  by Zeb Bangash and Momin Durrani for Diyar e Dil by Momina Duraid
  • Dusri Biwi by Ahmad Jahanzeb by Fahad Mustafa & Ali Kazmi
  • Mohabbat Aag Si by Shafqat Salamat Ali & Beena Khan by Momina Duraid Productions
  • Mol by Bushra Bilal by Momina Duraid & Satish Anand


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here